Curiouser and curiouser

grassy

A little while ago at my train station in the city (Southern Cross for you Melbourne folk), some grass appeared underfoot on platforms two, three and four. Granted it is of the fake, plastic variety, but grass nonetheless.

Now because I haven’t played ‘whatcha wearing wednesday’ in a while (and I some time to kill waiting for my train) I thought it’s curious appearance would make a lovely contrast to my little taupe, suede flatties. So, here I am, standing on train station turf! The rest of the ensemble includes my pin-striped taupe pants, white shirt-dress, pale lavender sweater, white scarf and (for warmth only) my very warm black, hooded rain jacket.

2 thoughts on “Curiouser and curiouser

Leave a Reply

