petals & pedis {no. 21}

Yesterday Cameron and I spent the day with my Mum {which I posted about yesterday} and today I managed to upload some of the photos I took. It was a gorgeous day and there were lots of beautiful blooms about.

Once we {and by we, I mean Cameron} had enough of watering the newly potted up petunias, we went inside and gave each other pedicures…and watched a cute movie.

Rhododendrons…

Granny bonnets…love them…

The most beautiful lilac tree…

Cameron…sweet baby!

close up of those gorgeous blooms…

Today we all popped on down to my Aunty’s house for another one of our family ‘sit & sew’ days. I managed to get an entire Christmas block {minus Santa’s face} finished.

This year’s Sunbury Stitcher’s Kris Kringle involves a secret block swap…everyone taking part, makes a 12 and a half inch Xmas block and {here’s the secret part} somehow we all swap. I’m not sure how that part works, but at least I’ve finished mine, so that’s one less thing to stress over, come Christmas! Now, if only I could finish my teacher gifts early…

Leave a Reply

