playing catch up… {no. 29}

You may have noticed I have a lot of UFO’s. I haven’t even listed them all on my UFO page, because apart from the sheer embarrassment factor, you might find yourself scrolling and scrolling and scrolling so far down your browser, your arm falls off from the sheer strain of it!
So…in the essence of keeping things simple while also trying to shrink my HUGE list of projects (some started, some still in the planning stages and others just twinkles in my eyes) I’m going to endeavour to finish one thing every week (and not start any new ones).
I won’t name names here, but you should see one post every week showcasing a finished UFO item. It’s a big ask, but I do need to get things moving along a little. So here goes… the first item to be crossed off the list is the prototype of the Little Mister Softie and Cushion pattern. He’s been sitting amongst my sewing things as finished back and front pieces for a few months now and here he is…ta da….finished! I’ve embellished him a little, with specs and some buttons on his shirt, but you can make him up as is, straight from the pattern.

My little mister has specs, because he’s for my Gabriel who also wears them…

The most exciting thing about this particular project being finished is that this Little Mister was my final run through of the Little Miss/Little Mister patterns. Now that I’m happy with them and Little Miss is all finalised in my Etsy store, ready for crafty peeps to buy, I can finish off Little Mister and list him too! 
To celebrate, I’m going to giveaway a copy of your choice of either my Little Miss or Little Mister pattern, along with a fabric kit to make one up (colour way will depend on your choice of pattern).

All you need to do to enter is to leave me a comment mentioning what fabrics or colours you might use to make a Little Miss/Little Mister softie. Extra entry if you like my facebook page. Because this giveaway started a little later than I wanted it to, you have until the Sunday, 4 November to enter… yay!

Leave a Reply

