swap round-up {part 2}

Quite a while ago, I took part in a lovely mini quilt swap, the #WinningLoveMiniSwap, run by Miranda (IG: @ihavepurplehair). The post date for this was in January and I was lucky enough to be a part of #TeamLoveConquersAll, a sentiment close to my heart. This world needs all the love it can get, not to mention a little more tolerance, understanding, and respect, for and by all of us.

For this swap, I was allocated the lovely Jackie Gillies (IG: @jackiegillies) to make for which for me was a little intimidating as Jackie makes beautiful quilts and is very well known in the IG quilty community. Most particularly Jackie is known for her #quiltblockstohealviolence project over on Instagram and as the founder of Keep Safe Quilts.

Jackie noted in her swap application that she loved saturated colours and modern, clean lines (just like me) so I decided to make her a rainbow/low volume mini using little windmill blocks.

swap package

Here is the mini-quilt I sent off to Jackie… with a few extras!

And here is a close-up of the label…

mini label

The cutest mini-quilt label…

 

Leave a Reply

